Some “Yups” for Spring…


“Yups” is the current slang for “Things I would like to own.”

Here are some cool tech toys and devices that may (or may not) help you in your everyday work.

1) A Roll-up Travel Whiteboard, great for team meetings if you are not in your traditional space. It is one of those things that is so simple, its brilliant!

Zipboard Roll-Up Travel Whiteboard

Don’t forget to check the video, it shows it in action.

2) PowerPak + High Capacity Portable Charger – I actually have this one and I love it. It has 13,500mAh of power which let’s me charge my Blackberry Z10 6 times before it needs charging itself. It is also a quick charger, so a full charge for my phone only takes about 30-45m. I previously had used the Blackberry Z10 battery pack for $50, but this thing is amazing even though it is a heavier brick. I keep it in my kit whenever I have days where I know I’m going to be out on the road all day.

PowerPak + High Capacity Portable Charger

3)Sound Splash Bluetooth Waterproof Shower Speaker – I know it says Shower, but the reality is that it is a weatherproof device. I have a colleague who uses this type of device for his smartphone when he wants to do speakerphone conference calls. You can use it as a bluetooth speaker for music or audio assist for your smartphone or tablet. The speakerphone option alone saves the battery on your phone and can last for up to 10 hours.

Sound Splash Bluetooth Waterproof Speaker

4)Keyboard organizer – This one is clever for those people who have desks but no drawers. It is an integrated piece and runs out of stock quickly according to various suppliers.
Bluetooth 6 in 1 keyboard and organizer

There are many more Yups on my list, which I will update occasionally.

If you have any questions, let me know anytime.

Just for fun, here is a picture of a pc from the 90’s. It is not doctored as I remember building these.

Throw Back Thursday from Faildesk.net

This entry was posted in Opinion, Random Geekness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

